Notice: There is no legacy documentation available for this item, so you are seeing the current documentation.
This article will help you to know how you can recover your website visitors who would want to subscribe to your notifications after clicking on Block. By enabling the notification widget, you can have the visitor as a subscriber who clicked on the block on the subscription opt-in.
Step 1 : Navigate to Settings > Subcription settings > Opt-in Management
Step 2 : Select the type of widget to be shown – Button or Bell icon. Enter the Text, background colour, Bell/Button colour & the position of the widget according to your requirement & click on UPDATE.
NOTE : The widget will appear when a user clicks deny for push notification permission. Please wait for 2 minutes after the change, to go live.
Bell & Button Widgets: You can choose either a Bell or a Button widget. On clicking on either one of them, your site visitors can subscribe to your notifications. The button widget is suggested over the Bell widget since there is no need to hover over the icon to see the text message you will add to push them to subscribe again.
Below is the preview of the widget.
You can reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org if you run into any questions.